

All India Difficult Airway Association

Secretariat: Department of Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain, Tata Memorial Hospital, Dr. Earnest Borges Road, Parel, Mumbai – 400012. **Email –** <u>aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com</u>

Contact No. 9820156070 (Dr. Sheila Myatra). Website: www.aidaa.in

Circular No. 1/2017 Election of Office Bearers and Members of the Executive Committee for 2017-2019

Members are hereby informed that the following Executive Committee office-bearers and members will retire after the Annual General Body Meeting on 9th September, 2017.

1. One President

Dr. J.V.Divatia

2. Two Vice President

Dr. Dilip Pawar

Dr. Pankaj Kundra

3. One General Secretary

Dr. Sheila Nainan Myatra

4. One Treasurer

Dr. Jeson Doctor

5. Four Executive Committee Members

Dr. Sumalatha Shetty

Dr. Apeksh Patwa

Dr. S Ramesh

Dr. Rakesh Garg

6. Four Zonal Member (one from each zone)

North Zone - Dr. Syed Moied Ahmed

West Zone - Dr. Amit Shah
East Zone - Dr Sabyasachi Das
South Zone - Dr. US Raveendra

For the year 2017-2019 elections will held for the following office bearers and elected members of the Executive Committee and hence nominations are invited for them.

- 1. One President
- 2. Two Vice President
- 3. One General Secretary
- 4. One Treasurer

General Secretary and Treasurer should be from the same city.

- **5. Four Executive Committee Members**
- 6. Four Zonal members (one from each zone North, South, East and West)

Eligibility

- 1. For the post of President, Vice-Presidents and Gen. Secretary, the candidate should have been elected and not nominated for 4 (four) years as follows;
 - i. on the National Executive Committee for a minimum of 2 (two) terms i. e. total 4 (four) years in the National Executive Committee or
 - ii. 1 (one) term of 2 (two) years in National Executive Committee and 2 (two) years as office bearer in the City Branch Executive Committee, the 2 terms not running concurrently.
 - a. For all other positions, membership of the Society for at least 5 years is mandatory (as on 31st July, 2017, i.e. membership on or before 31st July, 2012)
 - iii. For re- eligibility to contest election for any post on the National Executive Committee the candidate must have attended at least 2(two) out of the last 4 (four) Executive Committee Meetings held in both years of his/her previous term. In case of such absence the member shall not be eligible to contest elections for one term (i.e. two years) and can contest after this term is over.
- 2. No member shall be eligible to seek election for more than 2 tenures each as Vice-President, Gen. Secretary, Treasurer, or Elected Member of the Executive Committee.
- 3. Candidates elected for post of vice president and above cannot contest for any post other than that of President. Any EC member cannot hold any post for more than 2 terms. (for the purpose of this clause, Executive committee Zonal members and Executive Committee members are treated as the same post.)
 - b. The outgoing President cannot stand for any other post after his tenure, except for the post of Editor of the society Journal.

The nomination form (attached) must be completed with the candidate's name, address, AIDAA membership number and the office for which the candidate is nominated, proposed by one valid life member and seconded by another valid life member, and duly signed by the candidate, signifying his/her willingness to stand for the election and to serve on the Executive Committee if elected. There shall be a separate nomination form for each candidate, and for each post. For every post, the nomination form must be accompanied by a sum of **Rs.2000**/- (Rupees two thousand only) from a candidate, in the form of a demand draft (DD) only, payable at Mumbai in favour of "**All India Difficult Airway Association**".

Every nomination must be submitted in the prescribed form, duly filled and signed, and complete in all respects. Soft Copies of the nomination form by email as well as hard copies by post / courier should be sent.

Send a soft copy of the filled nomination form, scanned copy of the demand draft, brief biodata of the candidate (not exceeding 200 words) and one photograph by email to the Chief Election Officer Dr. J. V. Divatia at the email id aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com. Hard copy of the nomination form and DD must be sent to address: Dr. J.V. Divatia, Department of Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain, Tata Memorial Hospital, Dr. Earnest Borges Road, Parel, Mumbai – 400 012.

The soft copy of the nomination form, DD and brief biodata of the candidate (not exceeding 200 words) and one photograph should be emailed to <u>aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com</u> no later than 31st August, 2017 by 5 pm. The hard copy of the nomination form and DD should also reach the office by 5 pm on 31st August, 2017. If there is any discrepancy between the soft copy and hard copy, the nomination will be rejected.

A list of valid nominations received will be circulated to the candidates. Withdrawal of nominations is permitted till Friday, 1st September 2017, by email only. Withdrawal notice may be sent to the Chief Election Officer at aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com before 5 pm Friday, September 01, 2017.

Online election will be held, if necessary, from 4th September 2017, 12 noon am till 8th September 2017, 3.00 pm. Election results will be declared in **AIDAA** Executive committee meeting followed by the Annual General Body Meeting in New Delhi on Saturday,9th September 2017.

Please note that only AIDAA Life Members (as on 31st December 2016) are eligible to vote.

Dr. JV Divatia Chief election Officer AIDAA

DEADLINES OF ELECTON PROCEDURE

Last date to receive the nomination (both by email and by post/courier) at AIDAA office: 31st August, 2017 by 5.00 pm

Last date for withdrawal: 1st September, 2017 till 5 pm by email only

Election will be conducted **online** from 4th **September**, **2017**, **12 noon onwards till to 8th September**, **2017**, **3 pm**.

Result will be declared in **AIDAA** Executive committee meeting followed by the Annual General Body Meeting **GBM** meeting in **New Delhi** on **Saturday,9**th **September 2017.**