

ALL INDIA DIFFICULT AIRWAY ASSOCIATION

Election of office bearers and members of the Executive committee for 2022-2024

Members are hereby informed that the following Executive committee Office–bearers and members will retire after the Annual General Body Meeting to be held during NAC 2022.

- I. <u>Vice President</u>
 - a. Dr Anand Bangera
- 2. <u>Executive Committee members</u>
 a. Dr Syed Moied Ahmed
 b. Dr Govindraj Bhat
- 3. <u>Zonal Members</u>
 a. Dr Sabyasachi Das East Zone
 b. Dr Sandeep Sahu
 c. Dr Zulfiqar Ali
 North Zone

For the year 2022-2024, Elections will be held for the following office bearers and elected members of the executive committee and hence nominations are invited for them.

- I. Vice President (One Post)
- 2. Executive Committee members (Two Posts)
- 3. Zonal Members (Three Posts One each from East, Central and North Zone)

Eligibility

- 1. For the post of President, Vice-Presidents and Gen. Secretary, the candidate should have been elected and not nominated for 4 (four) years as follows;
 - i. On the National Executive Committee for a minimum of 2 (two) terms i. e. total 4 (four) years in the National Executive Committee or
 - ii. I (one) term of 2 (two) years in National Executive Committee and 2 (two) years as office bearer in the City Branch Executive Committee, the 2 terms not running concurrently.
 - iii. For re- eligibility to contest election for any post on the National Executive Committee the candidate must have attended at least 2(two) out of the last 4 (four) Executive Committee Meetings held in both years of his/her previous term. In case of such absence the member shall not be eligible to contest elections for one term (i.e. two years) and can contest after this period is over.
- 2. No member shall be eligible to seek election for more than 2 tenures each as Vice-President, Gen. Secretary, Treasurer, or Elected Member of the Executive Committee.
- 3. Candidates elected for post of vice president and above cannot contest for any post other than that of President. Any EC member cannot hold any post for more than 2 terms. (For the purpose of this clause, Executive committee Zonal members and Executive Committee members are treated as the same post.)
 - a. For all other positions other than President , Vice Presidents and Gen. Secretary, membership of the society for at least 5 years is mandatory(as on 31st July 2022, i.e. membership on or before 31st July , 2017)
 - b. The outgoing President cannot stand for any other post after his tenure, except for the post of Editor of the society Journal.

The nomination form (attached) must be completed with the candidate's name, address, AIDAA membership number and the office for which the candidate is nominated, proposed by one valid life member and seconded by another valid life member, and duly signed by the candidate, signifying his/her willingness to stand for the election and to serve on the Executive Committee if elected. There shall be a separate nomination form for each candidate, and for each post.

For every post, the nomination form must be accompanied by a sum of **Rs.I0,000**/- (Rupees Ten thousand only) from a candidate, by electronic transfer

• NEFT Details – Account No 50200029010991

Customer ID - 112752283

IFSC Code: HDFC0004012

Every nomination must be submitted in the prescribed form, duly filled and signed, and complete in all respects. Send a soft copy of the filled nomination form, NEFT

Transaction reference number, brief bio data of the candidate (not exceeding 200 words) and one photograph by email to the Chief Election Officer Dr. Sheila Myatra at the email id <u>aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com</u> no later than 31² July 2022 by 5.00 pm.

A list of valid nominations received will be declared on 5 th August 2022. Withdrawal of nominations is permitted till, 8th August 2022, till 5pm by email only. Withdrawal notice may be sent to the Chief Election Officer at <u>aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com</u> before 8th August 2022, till 5pm.

Online election will be held, if necessary, during third or forth week of August. Election results will be declared in AIDAA Executive committee meeting followed by the Annual General Body Meeting during NAC 2022.

Please note that only AIDAA Life Members (on or before 31st December 2021) are eligible to vote (Associate life members and those who became life members after December 31, 2021 are not eligible to vote)

Dr. Sheila Myatra Chief Election officer AIDAA

DEADLINES OF ELECTON PROCEDURE

- Last date to receive the nomination (by email) at AIDAA office: 31^{2t} July 2022 by 5.00 pm
- Declaration of eligible candidates 5th August 2022
- Last date for withdrawal:8th August 2022 till 5 pm by email only
- Election will be conducted online between third & forth week of August 2022.
- Result will be declared in AIDAA Executive committee meeting followed by the Annual General Body Meeting.



Nomination Form

(All India Difficult Airway Association)

ELECTIONS TO THE OFFICE BEARERS & EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER FOR THE TERM 2022-2024

Post for which the Candidate is nominated

Name of the Candidate						
Address of the Candidate						
Pin						
AIDAA Membership No.						
Tel	Fax	Mobile				
email						
Address of the Proposer						
Pin		Mobile				
AIDAA Membership No.		E mail:				
Signature of Proposer						
Address of the Seconder						
Pin		Mobile				
AIDAA Membership No.		E mail:				
Signature of Seconder						

CONSENT OF THE CANDIDATE

Date

I am willing to stand for the election, and I agree to serve on the Executive Committee of the AIDAA in the capacity of the nomination mentioned above, if elected. I also certify that the information provided in my Bio-Data is correct.

Undertaking

I hereby undertake that I have held the following posts / not held any post of the Executive Committee of the AIDAA.

	Post	Period	
	1.		
4	2.		
;	3.		
	4.		
;	5.		

There shall be a separate nomination form for each candidate, and for each post. For every post, the nomination form must be accompanied by a sum of **Rs.10,000**/- (Rupees Ten thousand only) from a candidate, by electronic transfer

• NEFT Details - Account No 50200029010991

Customer ID - 112752283

IFSC Code: HDFC0004012

Every nomination must be submitted in the prescribed form, duly filled and signed, and complete in all respects. Send a soft copy of the filled nomination form, NEFT Transaction reference number, brief bio data of the candidate (not exceeding 200 words) and one photograph by email to the Chief Election Officer Dr. Sheila Myata at the email id <u>aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com</u> no later than 31^{2t} July 2022 by 5.00 pm.