

ALL INDIA DIFFICULT AIRWAY ASSOCIATION

Election of office bearers and members of the Executive committee for 2024. Members are hereby informed that the following Executive committee office – bearers and members will finish their term after the Annual General Body Meeting which is to be held during NAC 2024 at AIIMS, Mangalagiri.

1. Vice President

Dr Jeson Doctor

2. Executive Committee Members

Dr Rakesh Kumar Dr Govindraj Bhat

3. Zonal Member (North Zone)

Dr Jyoti

AIDAA elections are to be held for the year 2024-2026. Nominations are invited from the office bearers and elected members of the executive committee for the following 4 posts

1. Vice President: One Post

2. Executive Committee members: 2 Posts

3. Zonal Members: 1 post (North Zone – Jammu & Kashmir, Haryana, Delhi, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh)

Eligibility

- 1. For the post of President, Vice-Presidents and Gen. Secretary, the AIDAA member should have been elected and not nominated for 4 (four) years as follows;
 - a) On the National Executive Committee for a minimum of 2 (two) terms, that is, total 4 (four) years in the Nation Executive committee.

OR

- **b)** 1 (one) term of 2 (two) years in National Executive Committee and 2 (two) years as office bearer in the City Branch Executive Committee, the 2 terms not running concurrently.
- c) For re-eligibility to contest election for any post on the National Executive Committee the candidate must have attended at least 2 (two) out of the last 4 (four) Executive Committee Meetings held in both years of his/her previous term. In case of such absence the member shall not be eligible to contest elections for one term (that is, 2 years) and can contest after this period is over. No member shall be eligible to seek election for more than 2 tenures each as Vice-President, Gen. Secretary, Treasurer, or Elected Member of the Executive Committee.
- 2. No member shall be eligible to seek election for more than 2 tenures each as Vice-President, Gen. Secretary, Treasurer, or Elected Member of the Executive Committee.

- **3.** For all other positions other than President, Vice Presidents and Gen. Secretary, membership of the AIDAA for at least 5 years is mandatory. (as on 15th May 2024, that is, membership on or before 15th May 2019).
- **4.** Candidates elected for post of Vice President and above cannot contest for any post other than that of President. Any Executive committee member cannot hold any post for more than 2 terms. (For the purpose of this clause, Executive committee Zonal members and Executive Committee members are treated as the same post).
- **5.** For all other positions other than President, Vice Presidents and Gen. Secretary, membership of the AIDAA for at least 5 years is mandatory. (as on 15th May 2024, that is, membership on or before 15th May 2019).
- **6.** The outgoing President cannot stand for any other post after his tenure, except for the post of Editor of the AIRWAY Journal.

The nomination form (attached) must be completed with the Candidate's name, Address, AIDAA membership number and the Office for which the candidate is nominated, proposed by one valid life member and seconded by another valid life member, and duly signed by the candidate, signifying his/her willingness to stand for the election and to serve on the Executive Committee if elected. There shall be a separate nomination form for each candidate, and for each post.

For every post, the nomination form must be accompanied by a sum of Rs. 10,000/- (Ten thousand only) from a candidate, by electronic transfer. The NEFT/IMPS Transfer account details are as follows:

Bank: HDFC Bank

Account No: 50200029010991

IFSC Code: HDFC0004012

Branch: Deralakatte, Mangluru

Every nomination must be submitted in the prescribed form, duly filled and signed, and complete in all respects. Please send a soft copy of the filled nomination form, NEFT Transaction reference number, brief bio data of the candidate (not exceeding 200 words as one photograph) by **email** to the Chief Election Officer *Dr. Pankaj Kundra* at the email id *aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com* no later than 14th June 2024 by 5.00 PM.

A list of valid nominations received will be declared on 20th June 2024. Withdrawal of nominations is permitted till 23rd June 2024, 5pm by email only. Withdrawal notice may be sent to the Chief Election Officer at aidaa.aidaa2010@gmail.com before 23rd June 2024, 5:00 PM.

Online election will be held, if necessary, during first week of August 2024. Election results will be declared in AIDAA Executive committee meeting followed by the Annual General Body Meeting during NAC 2024.

Please note that only AIDAA Life Members – LM (on or before 31st December 2023) are eligible to vote. All Associate life members – ALM and those who became life members of AIDAA after December 31st 2023 are not eligible to vote)

Prof. Pankaj Kundra Chief Election officer, AIDAA

PLEASE NOTE THE DEADLINES OF ELECTION PROCEDURE:

Last date to receive the nomination (by email) at AIDAA office: 14th June 2024 latest by 5.00 PM

- Declaration of eligible candidates: 20th June 2024.
- Last date for withdrawal: 23rd June 2024, 5:00 PM by email only.
- Election will be conducted online: First week of August 2024.
- Results will be declared in AIDAA Executive committee meeting followed by the Annual General Body Meeting to be held during **NAC 2024 at AIIMS, Mangalagiri**.